Aromatic Bliss

Last night I did a bit of dead-heading in the garden. Beneath a bower of peonies, whose blossoms were hammered in our last rainstorm, these two lovelies surfaced, as aromatic as ever. Their discovery eased a twinge of sadness at saying good-bye to a favorite spring perennial. I just love the scent they bring to my kitchen!

3 responses to “Aromatic Bliss

  1. Absolutely gorgeous pic and a reminder for me to go out and grab whatever peonies might have survived the last rains.

  2. That reminds me I’ve been wanting to tell you: The rose bush that you planted for me is FULL of blossoms!

  3. Wow. Beautiful picture you have here. I love the look of that white rose nestled in that table top setting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

