How-to: Make Your Own Fairy Garden

When I saw the miniature arbor, wheel barrow and watering can at the garden center, I knew what I had to do next: make a fairy garden. Words cannot convey the delight I felt as the completed container garden became the  centerpiece for a display of  children’s books. Fairy house guru, Tracy Kane, was scheduled for a Sunday afternoon reading and workshop.

If you’d like to lure the fairies to your own garden, here is a list of the plants I used:

1 fuchia
1 asparagus fern
1 shamrock
1 miniature African violet
2 creeping thyme

Miniature Fairy Garden Miniatures:
1 arbor
1 bird house
1 wheel barrow
1 watering can

Have fun! And maybe you’d like to post a photo of your creation with this flickr group pool. See you there!

4 responses to “How-to: Make Your Own Fairy Garden

  1. Lisa, you have sparked new enthusiasm in me as I just love this! I was in one of my favorite shops today on the look out for garden miniature accessories.

    Thanks for sharing this. It is absolutely adorable and must have been a delightful backdrop for the reading and workshop.

  2. Lisa…that is so charming. You are so talented. Thanks for sharing.

  3. what a lovely idea

  4. LOvely idea for my early teen granddaughter to get her interested in gardening

Leave a Reply

