Mosaic Monday – Sept. 3, 2007

Changes, When one door opens . . .

mosaic of doorways

I was organizing my photos on flickr.com when I noticed how many of them were of doorways or entries. I had to pause and wonder about what this might mean, if anything. Perfect timing in light of the fact that my life is about to undergo (yet another) reshuffle, thus bringing my free time down to nil. My free time is my creativity time and this is something I love dearly. It is like the oxygen that keeps me alive. Only in this case, alive is my version of happiness, contentment.

The saying goes, “when one door closes, another opens“.

If the door closing is time freedom, then Retro DiningI wonder what can possibly be in store for me in the way of another door opening. I am encouraged that so many of my photos show a door opening, a pathway unobstructed and inviting. Only time will tell. In the meantime, I’m going to grab my knitting and catch another episode of Mystery on PBS. Here’s wishing you an inspired and creative week.

One response to “Mosaic Monday – Sept. 3, 2007

  1. I hope the next door brings you something wonderful! Change is never easy but always exciting! Best of luck with whatever comes your way. ♥

Leave a comment