“Overcoming Underearning”, the seminar

Barbara Stanny, close-up

Meet Barbara Stanny, author and teacher extraordinaire. Perhaps you’ve heard of her books? Secrets of Six-figure Women. Overcoming Underearning. To name two.On Monday she flew into NH from the west coast and for two days she shared her story, knowledge and wisdom with a group of us entrepreneurs.

Barbara’s a master at guiding one down to the roots of their belief systems. And believe me, she’s heard every excuse and story imaginable.

For me, there was a confrontation with my belief that (trying to) earn a living as a creative/artist equals poverty and deprivation. And that there is the pride in making do with less. I had to get real with my ideas about people who have money — and that would be more than just enough money.

barbara in actionWe talked about what money is, and what it isn’t. There was laughter, there were tears, and speaking for myself, a slew of lightbulb moments. By 5:00 on Tuesday I felt disconnected from real time. I could have been in that room for 3 days or 3 weeks. And talk about energized! Fabulous. Highly recommended. Check her website for an event coming near you. And in lieu of that, there are always her books to get you started on overcoming underearning — if that’s an issue for you.

3 responses to ““Overcoming Underearning”, the seminar

  1. Wow, thank you sooooo much for your beautiful words, and your inspiring post. I’m so touched.

    I hope you’ll continue to write about your progress…I’m so anxious to hear what happens.

    Barbara Stanny
    web: http://www.barbarastanny.comblog: http://barbarastanny.wordpress.com

  2. Sounds like a very powerful seminar! I’ll have to check out the links you’ve provided. ~ hugs, Lynda xo

  3. I am so glad I found your website from the Knitted Afghans group on Flickr. I wanted to see your work on the Lizard Ridge afghan and continued reading. Barbara Stanny’s work looks/sounds interesting. Thanks for sharing this; it just might be the push I need right now.

Leave a comment